BPO

Project Control

 

The further development of Lean Construction

 

The construction industry is confronted with the conflicting goals of cost, time and quality. Many construction companies are already using lean methods to meet this challenge in the long term. While the practical implementation of paper-based lean methods on construction sites has increased in recent years, the further development of these lean methods seems to have come to a standstill. The potential of new digital media to simplify the flow of information remains largely untapped.

BPO PROJECT CONTROL is the first digital and dynamic cycle planning system for building construction and civil engineering with integrated real-time control of the trades. BPO PROJECT CONTROL solves coordination problems, reduces ambiguities and shortens hours of meetings, and makes the overall process more effective. For this purpose, new methods were developed and combined in a smart and clearly structured software module to form an effective tool.

With BPO PROJECT CONTROL you carry out the planning in a simple and understandable manner and schedule the respective trades for the individual days. Shifts can be easily recorded and the updated plan data can be made available to the participants on the smartphone. In the management cockpit you keep a clear overview of the most important parameters such as costs, adherence to delivery dates and quality. You receive comprehensive documentation and a clear analysis of your project at the push of a button.

In the first step, the construction process can be prepared on planning boards with plug-in card systems or post-its, just as with classic lean methods. The existing measures and rounds of talks will be sensibly supplemented by digital media and in a further step replaced by a fully digital system. The digitization of lean methods for building construction means moving on to the next stage of development in process optimization. BPO PROJECT CONTROL implements lean methods digitally and avoids media breaks.

planning stage

The framework schedule covers all cornerstones of the project. This is followed by cooperative work. BPO PROJECT CONTROL uses tried and tested lean methods that we have further developed and transforms them into a practical, digital tool. All process participants are interactively integrated and networked in real time. In the regular planning session, all participants can be interactively integrated via tablet PCs or laptops. If a trade union is moved by a participant, the shifts are bundled in the interactive planning board and forwarded to all participants in real time. This approach makes optimum use of employee know-how and actively involves all parties involved.

Rough planning is carried out on a weekly basis. Depending on the scope of the project, over a period of 3-6 months. From takt planning to the pull principle and the focus on value-adding activities, a variety of methods are implemented. The subsequent detailed planning on a daily basis forms the basis for controlling the processes in real time. Detailed planning is directly linked to rough-cut planning, so that the change in one planning horizon has a direct effect on the other.

The advantages are clear: shifts in rough planning have a direct effect. Subsequent changes and manual updates are not necessary. Within the detailed planning, all trades and project participants are dynamically clocked and networked.

Cooperation

Cooperation

process participants are involved in the planning and execution phases in a structured manner right from the start. This ensures that the employees can effectively contribute their know-how.

rough planning

rough planning

The rough planning takes place in a team. Time and goal conflicts can be recognized and solved in the early project phase. Networked work improves communication between all parties involved.

detailed planning

detailed planning

Detailed planning is carried out using a digital planning board. All participants can be integrated in the session via tablet PC. Changes are synchronized in real time on all devices.

execution stage

A smooth and resource-saving construction process is one of the quality criteria by which today’s companies must be measured. In addition, the complexity and time pressure in building construction and civil engineering are constantly increasing. Constantly changing conditions and obstacles require rapid reaction and make numerous changes to plans and coordination necessary.

BPO PROJECT CONTROL supports you to ensure a more effective process and to set yourself up for the future. In order to achieve this goal in the short term and ensure it in the long term, it is necessary to involve all players live. BPO PROJECT CONTROL is the most advanced control and real-time system for building construction and civil engineering. You do not need expensive special hardware. A laptop or tablet PC is enough.

You coordinate trades, information and equipment clearly on your construction site. All players are directly networked with each other. A target/actual comparison keeps you informed about the status of your project and enables you to react in a coordinated and structured manner to obstacles and opportunities. Costs, deadlines and quality are always in focus. Date shifts are forwarded directly. Tasks are recognized early and are no longer forgotten. Meetings are significantly shortened because all information is made available to the project participants via a smartphone app.
Coordination

Coordination

After planning, all parameters are available for analysis in interactive diagrams and simulations to identify additional optimization potential and implement it directly in the project flow.

real time

real time

General contractors, subcontractors and project participants are networked in real time to ensure integrated process control. Working in real time sets standards in project planning.

Target/actual comparison

Target/actual comparison

During the project, the actual values are compared with the target values in real time. The project management can easily consider the right actions.

task scheduling

task scheduling

Meeting results, important decisions or task packages can be made available to all project participants for implementation and approval. All data are available for later reporting

message system

message system

The integrated message system enables all project participants to communicate directly with each other. Changes, questions or other concerns can be asked and answered.

risk management

risk management

With BPO, bottlenecks and problems can be identified at an early stage. Dates or other events can then be centrally recorded by the project management and rescheduled just-in-time.

debriefing

At any time during the construction project it can be traced where which service was generated. All available data are linked to the planning and are available for analysis at the push of a button. Project data is no longer lost and is always up-to-date. The construction site diary contains special incidents, weather data, notes and execution documentation.

The adherence to delivery dates is mapped in the evaluation. Critical processes and problematic activities are described for the further course. In addition to the documentation of the area management (safety, order, cleanliness), all reasons for delays and malfunctions are recorded in order to minimise them in the long term. The evaluation thus forms the basis for a continuous and cross-project improvement.

construction site diary

construction site diary

The construction site diary can be used to document bottlenecks, problems or results. All data are available for later evaluation.

site evaluation

site evaluation

Evaluation of the area management, the evaluation of the execution qualities and reasons for delays and malfunctions are shown in the site evaluation.

BIM

BIM

BPO HOCHBAU is a synthesis of lean methods and state-of-the-art software. This is why BPO can be individually extended. Communication with 3D models is also possible.

Customers about BPO:

  • With BPO HOCHBAU we get the first software system with digital real-time control of all trades. The process on the construction site becomes noticeably simpler and more efficient./p>

    Daniel Berger, Bauleiter

BPO

HOCHBAU

Die Weiterentwicklung von Lean Construction

Die Bauwirtschaft sieht sich mit dem Zielkonflikt Kosten, Zeit und Qualität konfrontiert. Um diese Herausforderung nachhaltig zu bewältigen, setzen viele Bauunternehmen bereits Lean Methoden ein. Während der praktische Umsetzungsgrad der papierbasierten Lean Methoden auf Baustellen in den letzten Jahren gestiegen ist, scheint die Weiterentwicklung dieser Lean Methoden zum Erliegen gekommen zu sein. Das Potenzial neuer, digitaler Medien zur Vereinfachung der Informationsflüsse bleibt bisher überwiegend ungenutzt.
BPO HOCHBAU ist das erste digitale und dynamische Taktplanungssystem für den Hoch- und Ingenieurbau mit integrierter Echtzeitsteuerung der Gewerke. Durch BPO HOCHBAU werden Koordinationsprobleme gelöst, Unklarheiten reduziert und stundenlange Besprechungen abgekürzt, sowie der Gesamtprozess effektiver gestaltet. Hierfür wurden neue Methoden entwickelt und in einem smarten und klar strukturierten Softwaremodul zu einem effektiven Werkzeug vereint.
Mit BPO HOCHBAU führen Sie einfach und verständlich die Planung durch und takten die jeweiligen Gewerke auf die einzelnen Tage ein. Verschiebungen können einfach erfasst und die aktualisierten Plandaten den Beteiligten auf dem Smartphone zur Verfügung gestellt werden. Im Managementcockpit behalten Sie die wichtigsten Parameter wie Kosten, Termintreue und Qualität übersichtlich im Blick. Sie bekommen auf Knopfdruck eine umfassende Dokumentation und eine übersichtliche Analyse Ihres Projektes.
Der Bauablauf kann im ersten Schritt ebenso wie bei klassischen Lean Methoden auf Plantafeln mit Steckkartensystemen oder Post-its vorbereitet werden. Die bestehenden Maßnahmen und Gesprächsrunden werden sinnvoll durch digitale Medien ergänzt und in einem weiteren Schritt durch ein voll digitales System ersetzt. Die Digitalisierung von Lean Methoden für den Hochbau bedeutet, die nächste Entwicklungsstufe in der Prozessoptimierung zu beschreiten. BPO HOCHBAU setzt Lean Methoden digital um und vermeidet Medienbrüche.

Planungsphase

Die Rahmenterminplanung erfasst alle Eckpfeiler des Projektes. Im Anschluss beginnt das kooperative Arbeiten. Dabei nutzt BPO HOCHBAU erprobte und von uns weiterentwickelte Lean Methoden und überführt diese in ein praktikables, digitales Werkzeug. Alle Prozessbeteiligten werden dadurch interaktiv eingebunden und in Echtzeit vernetzt. In der regelmäßigen Planungssitzung können alle Teilnehmer interaktiv über Tablet-PC oder Laptops eingebunden werden. Erfolgt die Verschiebung eines Gewerks durch einen Teilnehmer, werden die Verschiebungen in der interaktiven Plantafel gebündelt und in Echtzeit allen Beteiligten weitergeleitet. Durch diese Vorgehensweise wird das Mitarbeiter Know-How optimal genutzt und die Beteiligten aktiv einbezogen.
Die Grobplanung erfolgt auf Wochenbasis. Je nach Projektumfang über eine Dauer von 3-6 Monaten. Von der Taktplanung bis hin zum Pull-Prinzip und die Fokussierung auf wertschöpfende Tätigkeiten werden eine Vielzahl von Methoden umgesetzt. Die anschließende Feinplanung auf Tagesbasis bildet die Grundlage für die Steuerung der Prozesse in Echtzeit. Die Feinplanung ist direkt mit der Grobplanung verbunden, sodass sich die Änderung eines zeitlichen Planungshorizontes direkt auf den anderen auswirkt.
Die Vorteile sind eindeutig: Verschiebungen in der Grobplanung wirken sich direkt aus. Folgeänderungen und manuelles Aktualisieren kann entfallen. Innerhalb der Feinplanung werden alle Gewerke und Projektbeteiligte dynamisch getaktet und vernetzt.
Kooperation

Kooperation

Alle Prozessbeteiligten werden von Beginn an strukturiert in die Planungs- und die Ausführungsphase eingebunden. Dabei wird sichergestellt, dass die Mitarbeiter Ihr Know-How effektiv einbringen können.

Grobplanung

Grobplanung

Grobplanung erfolgt im Team. Zeit- und Zielkonflikte können in der frühen Projektphase erkannt und gelöst werden. Das vernetzte Arbeiten verbessert die Kommunikation zwischen allen Beteiligten.

Feinplanung

Feinplanung

Die Feinplanung erfolgt durch eine digitalisierte Plantafel. In der Sitzung können alle Beteiligten über Tablet-PC eingebunden werden. Variierungen werden in Echtzeit auf allen Geräten abgestimmt.

Ausführungsphase

Ein reibungsloser und ressourcenschonender Bauablauf gehört zu den Qualitätskriterien an denen sich heutige Unternehmen messen lassen müssen. Zusätzlich steigt die Komplexität und der Zeitdruck im Hoch- und Ingenieurbau immer weiter an. Ständig wechselnde Bedingungen und Hindernisse erfordern schnelles Reagieren und machen zahlreiche Planänderungen und Abstimmungen notwendig.
BPO HOCHBAU unterstützt Sie dabei einen effektiveren Ablauf zu gewährleisten und sich zukunftsfähig aufzustellen. Um dieses angestrebte Ziel kurzfristig zu erreichen und langfristig sicherzustellen ist es nötig, alle Akteure Live einzubinden. BPO Hochbau stellt das fortschrittlichste Steuerungs- und Echtzeitsystem für den Hoch- und Ingenieurbau dar. Sie brauchen dabei keine teure Spezialhardware. Ein Laptop oder Tablet-PCs genügen völlig.
Sie koordinieren Gewerke, Informationen und Geräte übersichtlich auf Ihrer Baustelle. Alle Akteure sind dabei direkt miteinander vernetzt. Über einen SOLL/IST-Vergleich werden Sie über den Status Ihres Projektes auf dem Laufenden gehalten und reagieren auf Hindernisse und Chancen koordiniert und strukturiert. Kosten, Termine und Qualität sind dabei immer im Fokus. Terminverschiebungen werden direkt weitergeleitet. Aufgaben werden frühzeitig erkannt und nicht mehr vergessen. Besprechungen werden deutlich verkürzt, da sämtliche Informationen den Projektbeteiligten über eine Smartphone App bereitgestellt werden.
Koordination

Koordination

Nach der Planung stehen alle Parameter in interaktiven Diagrammen und Simulationen zur Analyse bereit, um zusätzliche Optimierungspotenziale zu identifizieren und diese direkt im Projektablauf umzusetzen.

Echtzeit.

Echtzeit.

Generalunternehmer, Sub-Unternehmer und Projektbeteiligte werden in Echtzeit vernetzt, um eine ganzheitliche Steuerung der Prozesse zu gewährleisten. Das Arbeiten in Echtzeit setzt Maßstäbe bei der Projektplanung.

SOLL/IST-Vergleich

SOLL/IST-Vergleich

Im Projektverlauf werden die Ist-Werte mit den Soll-Planwerten in Echtzeit abgeglichen und für die Projektbeteiligten übersichtlich dargestellt. Die Projektleitung kann in Echtzeit die gegebene Chancen sofort nutzen.

Aufgabenplanung

Aufgabenplanung

Besprechungsergebnisse, Entscheidungen oder Aufgabenpakete können allen Beteiligten zur Umsetzung und zur Freigabe bereitgestellt werden. Alle Daten stehen für den späteren Rapport zur Verfügung.

Nachrichtensystem.

Nachrichtensystem.

Durch das integrierte Nachrichtensystem können alle Projektbeteiligten direkt miteinander kommunizieren. Änderungen, Rückfragen oder andere Anliegen können gestellt und beantwortet werden.

Risikomanagement.

Risikomanagement.

Mit BPO können Engpässe und Probleme frühzeitig identifiziert werden. Termine oder andere Ereignisse können dann von der Projektleitung zentral erfasst und just-in-time umgeplant werden.

Auswertung

Zu jedem Zeitpunkt der Baumaßnahme kann nachvollzogen werden, wo welche Leistungserbringung generiert wurde. Alle verfügbaren Daten sind mit der Planung verknüpft und stehen auf Knopfdruck zur Analyse bereit. Projektdaten gehen nicht mehr verloren und sind immer aktuell. Im Baustellentagebuch sind besondere Vorkommnisse, Wetterdaten, Notizen und eine Ausführungsdokumentation enthalten.
In der Auswertung wird die Termintreue abgebildet. Kritische Prozesse und problematische Tätigkeiten sind für den weiteren Verlauf dargestellt. Neben der Dokumentation des Flächenmanagements (Sicherheit, Ordnung, Sauberkeit) werden alle Verzögerungs- und Störungsgründe erfasst, um diese langfristig zu minimieren. Die Auswertung bildet somit die Grundlage für eine kontinuierliche und projektübergreifende Verbesserung.
Baustellentagebuch

Baustellentagebuch

Mit dem Baustellentagebuch können Engstellen, Probleme oder Ergebnisse dokumentiert werden. Alle Daten stehen für die spätere Auswertung zur jederzeit zur Verfügung.

Baustellenauswertung.

Baustellenauswertung.

Auswertung des Flächenmanagements, die Bewertung der Ausführungsqualitäten und Verzögerungs- und Störungsgründe werden in der Baustellenauswertung dargestellt.

BIM

BIM

BPO HOCHBAU ist eine Synthese aus Lean Methoden und modernster Software. Darum ist BPO individuell erweiterbar. Auch die Kommunikation mit 3D-Modellen ist möglich.

Kunden über BPO:

  • Mit BPO HOCHBAU erhalten wir das erste Softwaresystem mit digitaler Echtzeitsteuerung aller Gewerke. Der Ablauf auf der Baustelle wird spürbar einfacher und effizienter.

    Daniel Berger, construction manager