BPO

ASPHALT

The BPO licence holders encompass:

10
Countries
1.200
Site Managers
16 Million
Tons of asphalt per year
41%
of the production in Germany
The high complexity in road construction makes it hard to keep track of every component involved. This is why we spent multiple years developing the most progressive planning and real-time system for paving. The focus always lies on being able to use this planning and controlling system exactly where it is needed: On site. BPO ASPHALT is ready for immediate use. You don’t need specialist hardware. Either a laptop, tablet PC or smartphone is enough. BPO ASPHALT relieves the construction managers and mobilises planning, calculates the necessary parameters and performance targets accurate to the minute, it
generates all planning documents automatically, reacts flexibly to adjustments and connects the mixing plant with the trucks and the site in real-time.

System volume

Resource Planning

Resource Planning

With the operational planning all projects, machines and staff are coordinated intuitively. The communication is reduced to the basics. Double booking of machines and conflict are avoided.

Work Preparation

Work Preparation

The mobile work preparation relieves the construction manager because of the location-independent access. Planning documents as cycle planning are always accessible in real-time.

Planning and Documentation

Planning and Documentation

With BPO paving and logistics concepts are generated easily. On completion of the construction process all parameters are analysed in interactive diagrams and simulations to identify additional potential for optimisation.

Mixing Plants

Mixing Plants

BPO allows planning for the capacity of the coordinating postponements. Cycle Targets for the trucks are generated and adjusted in real-time. The feed as well as the construction progress are clearly featured.

Transport

Transport

Cycle planning ensures that the logistics is used to the fullest capacity. The trucks can be localised either via the smartphone app "BPO Live" or via an interface connected to the fleet management system to document idle time.

on-Site

on-Site

The live evaluation and the cockpit establish transparent information about the construction progress for the construction manager and the foreman in real-time. In the virtual delivery chain the trucks and their arrival times are depicted and the mass assessment is visualised.

Mobile Project Planning

The Planning process in road construction is significantly more complex that in man other sectors. Constant change in frame conditions require fast response and make numerous planning adjustments necessary. This is why we created a synthesis of cutting-edge software and mobile technology.
BPO ASPHALT shortens the entire planning process to a couple of minutes and increases the planning quality by using all available information.
With BPO ASPHALT you plan more efficient, faster, easier and if necessary out and about. The licence holder conducts the project planning in a small number of steps to end up with a complete time and sequence plan. The paving and logistics concept is created in a significantly more detailed and faster way than usual.
Also: BPO is completely flexible. Adjustments during construction is not a problem even if the construction process has to be changed during the day. BPO supports you exactly how you expect it to do.

Takt Planning

After defining all required data of the construction project during planning, the detailed takt planning is conducted for the construction process. With all paving parameters the entire process is clocked and the target values for mixing plant, logistics and site are calculated. The result is a minute-by-minute target construction sequence following the just-in-time principle. The results are presented in a takt diagram or in a clear simulation for the management. The takt planning is the basis for the comprehensive logistics concept that pools all important construction parameters in a manageable planning report.

Paving & Logistics Concept

The requirements of the federal Ministry of Traffic and Digital Infrastructure (BMVI) and of the clients are consistently rising. With BPO you already cover future requirements today and position yourself for the future. All important parameters, drafts and planning data are summed up in the paving and logistics concept in a clear and detailed way. All planning documents are available at the push of a button and can be forwarded to the client immediately on request.

Features of the Real-time System

Target-actual Comparison

Target-actual Comparison

During the paving process actual data is compared to target data in real-time and illustrated clearly for site management and foremen.

Real-time Network

Real-time Network

Weighing bridge, truck logistics and sites are connected in real-time, to guarantee holistic controlling and the ability to intervene in time.

Locating trucks with GPS

Locating trucks with GPS

The trucks can be easily localised either via the free app "BPO Live" or via an interface connection to a fleet management system.

Construction Diary

Construction Diary

Sampling, temperatures or progress can be documented in the construction diary. For the analysis all of the data will be assigned the respective delivery note.

Weighing System

Weighing System

The interface connection between BPO and the weighing system automatically supplies all parties on site with data from the delivery notes.

QR Code

QR Code

If there is no existing interface connecting the weighing bridge, all necessary data can be gathered through the QR code on the delivery note and transferred to BPO.

Temperatures

Temperatures

Temperatues can be acquired for every delivery note. An interface connection connection the thermography establishes integration and evaluation of the thermal profile.

Paving variaties

Paving variaties

BPO Asphalt supports all paving varieties. Regardless of whether you are working with a paver, hot to hot paving or compact asphalt.

Individually expandable

Individually expandable

If you have further ideas, requests or incentives for your system? This is not a problem! BPO is individually expandable and can be customised to fit each client specifically.

Evaluation of the Site

To evaluate the construction progress every delivery note is connected to the respective unloading location. After completion of the construction measure it can be retraced where which delivery note was unloaded and paved. All available data is connected via the causal relation of the construction sequence and are available for evaluation on the push of a button. This is how the time of unloading, the paved tonnage, the mixtures, the unloading temperature, delivery note and licence plate of the respective truck, the paving location and further data like sensors are documented and can be evaluated in interactive diagrams through the Business Intelligence Solution (BI). The interactive evaluation options enable to easily identify if the target requirements were met or if cost calculation needs to be adjusted for further projects.

Evaluation of the Mixing Plant

The loading process of the trucks is conducted either manually, via QR code or via an interface connecting the weighing bridge. The documented loading times are ready for analysis. With the comprising between actual data and target estimations conclusions can be drawn on wether the estimated takt times are realistic for the next days or if adjustments of the performance data are necessary.

Evaluation of the Transportation Logistics

Not just the site and the mixing plant are forming a real-time network during construction. The entire truck logistics can be integrated with the free “BPO Live” app or via interfaces connecting the fleet management system. With a geofence the truck’s idle time on site or at the mixing plant are automatically documented. the idle time analysis is ready for evaluation during the paving process and allows the foreman to check on idle times for specific trucks. At the end of a work day the time spent driving, unloading and waiting of every truck are identifiable. Rout deviations, lap times and time spent in traffic jams are discernible as well as pack formation of drivers or non-coordinated process speeds.

Our Clients about BPO:

  • In the optimisation of processes we see a competitive advantage. BPO is an important step in the direction of a digital site.

    Michael Weber, CEO 
    WOLFF & MÜLLER GmbH & Co. KG, Stuttgart

  • BIM will change road construction. With BPO we are already preparing ourselves for future demands, especially for our logistics processes.

    Helmut Renze, CEO
    JOHANN BUNTE GmbH & Co. KG Papenburg

  • The preparation is faster and more efficient with BPO, the projects run smoothly. The communication is more relaxed.

    Jochen Wachenfeld-Teschner, CEO
    J.WACHENFELD GmbH & Co. KG Korbach

  • With BPO we improve our organisation during the paving process and achieve an increase in quality and reduced cost.

    Robert Fahrner jun., CEO
    FAHRNER BAU GmbH, Mallersdorf-Pfaffenberg

  • Even planning complex sites - either small or large sites - is done with BPO in no time.

    Hans-Georg Stutz, CEO
    Stutz GmbH, Kirchheim

  • BPO relieves our workload, so we can concentrate fully on what is important: the site.

    Ottmar Wilhelm Schütz, CEO
    W. SCHÜTZ GmbH & Co. KG, Weilburg-Gaudernbach

  • With BPO we can make the step to Industry 4.0, because now everyone involved in the project is fully informed about the site's progress.

    Bernd Malcharek, CEO
    RASK GmbH, Dahlwitz-Hoppegarten

  • BPO helps us to improve the quality of our sites and makes the process chain, down to the accounting, more efficient.

    Swen Meier, Technical Manager
    ROHDE GmbH, Korbach

BPO

ASPHALT

Die BPO Lizenznehmer umfassen:

11
Länder
2.000
Bauleiter
20 Mio.
Tonnen Asphalt im Jahr
50%
der Produktion in Deutschland
Durch die hohe Komplexität im Straßenbau verliert man leicht den Überblick. Deshalb haben wir über mehrere Jahre das fortschrittlichste Planungs- und Echtzeitsystem für den Asphaltstraßenbau entwickelt. Immer mit dem Fokus, dass ein solches Planungs- und Steuerungssystem auch dort angewendet werden kann, wo es hin gehört: Auf der Baustelle. BPO ASPHALT ist sofort einsatzbereit. Sie brauchen keine teure Spezialhardware. Lediglich ein Laptop, Tablet-PC oder Smartphone genügt. BPO ASPHALT entlastet den Bauleiter und macht die Bauplanung mobil, berechnet die nötige Einbauparameter und minutengenaue Zielvorgaben, erzeugt automatisch alle Planungsunterlagen, reagiert flexibel auf Änderungen und vernetzt in Echtzeit die Mischanlage mit den LKW und der Baustelle.

Systemumfang

Einsatzplanung

Einsatzplanung

Mit der Einsatzplanung können alle Projekte, Maschinen und Mitarbeiter intuitiv koordiniert werden. Die Kommunikation wird auf das Wesentliche reduziert, Mehrfachbelegungen von Ressourcen vermieden und Konflikte verhindert.

Arbeitsvorbereitung

Arbeitsvorbereitung

Die mobile Arbeitsvorbereitung entlastet den Bauleiter durch den ortsunabhängigen Zugriff. Das vernetzte Arbeiten optimiert die Kommunikation im gesamten Unternehmen. Planungsunterlagen sowie Taktplanungen sind in Echtzeit immer verfügbar.

Planung & Dokumentation

Planung & Dokumentation

Mit BPO können Einbau- und Logistikkonzepte im Handumdrehen erstellt werden. Nach der Bauausführung stehen alle Parameter in interaktiven Diagrammen und Simulationen zur Analyse bereit, um zusätzliche Optimierungspotenziale zu identifizieren.

Mischanlagen

Mischanlagen

BPO erlaubt es, die Kapazität der Mischanlage zu planen und Terminverschiebungen zu koordinieren. Taktvorgaben für die LKW werden generiert und in Echtzeit angepasst. Der Zulauf sowie der Baufortschritt wird übersichtlich dargestellt.

Transport

Transport

Die optimale Auslastung der Logistik wird durch die Taktplanung sichergestellt. Die Ortung der LKW kann über die Smartphone App "BPO Live" oder über eine Schnittstelle zu einem Flottenmanagementsystem erfolgen, um Standzeiten zu dokumentieren.

Baustelle

Baustelle

Die Live-Auswertung und das Cockpit schaffen für Bauleiter und Polier Transparenz über den Baufortschritt in Echtzeit. Durch die virtuelle Lieferkette werden die LKW mit der Ankunftszeit dargestellt und die Massenbilanz visualisiert.

Mobile Projektplanung

Der Planungsprozess im Straßenbau ist deutlich komplexer als in vielen anderen Branchen. Ständig wechselnde Rahmenbedingungen erfordern schnelles Reagieren und machen zahlreiche Planänderungen notwendig. Genau für diesen Zweck haben wir eine Synthese aus modernster Software- und Mobile-Technologie geschaffen.
BPO ASPHALT verkürzt den gesamten Planungsprozess auf wenige Minuten und steigert gleichzeitig die Planungsgüte, indem alle zur Verfügung stehenden Informationen genutzt werden. Mit BPO ASPHALT planen Sie effizienter, schneller, einfacher und wenn nötig auch von unterwegs. Die Projektplanung führt den Nutzer in wenigen Schritten zu einer vollständigen Bauzeiten- und Bauablaufplanung. Das Einbau- und Logistikkonzept wird erstellt und das deutlich detaillierter und schneller als es bisher üblich ist. Das Beste: BPO ist völlig flexibel. Änderungen während der Bauausführung sind kein Problem und auch wenn der Bauablauf mitten am Tag geändert werden muss. BPO unterstützt Sie genau so, wie Sie es erwarten.

Taktplanung

Nachdem in der Projektplanung alle benötigten Daten der Baumaßnahme definiert wurden, wird der Bauablauf in der Taktplanung detailliert geplant. Anhand aller Einbauparameter wird der gesamte Bauablauf getaktet und Vorgabewerte für Mischanlage, LKW-Logistik und Baustelle berechnet. Das Ergebnis ist ein minutengenauer Soll-Bauablauf nach dem Just-in-Time Prinzip. Die Ergebnisse werden in einem Taktdiagramm oder einer Simulation für alle Verantwortlichen übersichtlich dargestellt. Die Taktplanung ist die Basis für das umfassende Logistikkonzept, das alle wichtigen Baustellenparameter übersichtlich in einem Planungsreport bündelt.

Einbau- & Logistikkonzept

Die Anforderungen des Bundesministeriums für Verkehr und digitale Infrastruktur (BMVI) und der Auftraggeber steigen. Mit BPO decken Sie schon heute die künftigen Anforderungen ab und stellen sich zukunftssicher auf. Alle wichtigen Parameter, Skizzen und Plandaten werden übersichtlich und detailliert im Einbau- und Logistikkonzept zusammengefasst. Alle Planungsunterlagen sind auf Knopfdruck verfügbar, die bei Bedarf direkt an den Auftraggeber weitergeleitet werden können.

Funktionen des Echtzeitsystems

SOLL-IST Vergleich

SOLL-IST Vergleich

Während des Asphalteinbaus werden die Ist-Werte mit den Soll-Planwerten in Echtzeit abgeglichen und für Bauleitung und Polier übersichtlich dargestellt.

Vernetzung in Echtzeit

Vernetzung in Echtzeit

Mischanlagen, LKW-Logistik und Baustellen werden in Echtzeit vernetzt, um eine Steuerung der Prozesse zu gewährleisten und um rechtzeitig Eingreifen zu können.

GPS-Ortung der LKW

GPS-Ortung der LKW

Die LKW können über die kostenlose App "BPO Live" oder über eine Schnittstelle zu einem Flottenmanagementsystem unkompliziert geortet werden.

Bautagebuch

Bautagebuch

Hier können Probenentnahmen, Temperaturen oder der Baufortschritt dokumentiert werden. Alle Daten werden zur Analyse dem jeweiligen Lieferschein zugeordnet.

Wiegesystem

Wiegesystem

Durch eine Schnittstelle zum Wiegesystem werden die Lieferscheindaten automatisch an BPO übertragen und auf der Baustelle allen Beteiligten in Echtzeit bereitgestellt.

QR-Code

QR-Code

Ist keine Schnittstelle zur Waage vorhanden, können über den QR-Code auf dem Lieferschein alle benötigten Daten erfasst und an BPO übertragen werden.

Temperaturen

Temperaturen

Temperaturen können für jeden Lieferschein erfasst werden. Eine Schnittstelle zur Thermographie ermöglicht die Integration und Auswertung des Thermoprofils.

Einbauvarianten

Einbauvarianten

BPO Asphalt unterstützt alle Einbauvarianten. Egal ob mit einem Fertiger gearbeitet, Heiß-an-Heiß eingebaut oder Kompaktasphalt zum Einsatz kommt.

Individuell erweiterbar

Individuell erweiterbar

Sie haben weitere Ideen, Anreize, Wünsche für Ihr System? Kein Problem! BPO ist individuell erweiterbar und kann für jeden Kunden einzeln angepasst werden.

Auswertung der Baustelle

Zur Analyse des Baufortschritts wird jeder Lieferschein wird mit dem jeweiligen Entladeort verknüpft. Nach Abschluss der Baumaßnahme kann nachvollzogen werden, wo welcher Lieferschein entladen und eingebaut wurde. Alle verfügbaren Daten sind über den kausalen Zusammenhang des Bauablaufs verknüpft und stehen auf Knopfdruck zur Analyse bereit. So werden unter anderem die Uhrzeit der Entladung, die eingebaute Tonnage, die Mischgutsorte, die Entladetemperatur, Lieferschein- und LKW-Kennzeichen, das Nummernschild, der Einbauort und viele weitere Daten wie Sensoren dokumentiert und können in interaktiven Diagrammen und der integrierten Business Intelligence Lösung (BI) ausgewertet werden. Durch die interaktiven Auswertemöglichkeiten, kann leicht erkannt werden, ob die Soll-Vorgaben erreicht wurden und ob für künftige Bauvorhaben der Kalkulationsansatz angepasst werden muss.

Auswertung der Mischanlagen

Der Beladeprozess der LKW erfolgt entweder manuell, über QR-Code oder eine Schnittstelle zum Wiegesystem. Die dokumentierten Beladezeiten stehen zur Analyse bereit. Durch den Vergleich der Ist-Daten mit den Soll-Vorgaben können Rückschlüsse getroffen werden, ob die Taktzeitvorgaben für die weiteren Einbautage realistisch sind oder ob eine Anpassung der Leistungsdaten erfolgen muss.

Auswertung der Transportlogistik

Nicht nur die Baustelle und die Mischanlagen werden während der Bauausführung in Echtzeit vernetzt, sondern auch der die gesamte LKW-Logistik kann über die kostenlose Smartphone-App “BPO Live” oder über Schnittstellen zum Flottenmanagementsystem eingebunden werden. Durch einen Geofence lassen sich Standzeiten der LKW auf der Baustelle oder an der Mischanlage automatisch dokumentieren. Die Standzeitanalyse steht bereits während des Einbaus zur Verfügung und erlaubt es dem Polier Wartezeiten einzelner Fahrzeuge zu überprüfen. Nach Ende des Einbautages lassen sich die Fahr-, Entlade- und Standzeiten jedes einzelnen LKW bestimmen. Routenabweichungen, Rundenzeiten und Staugebiete lassen sich ebenso erkennen wie Rudelbildungen der Fahrer oder nicht abgestimmte Prozessgeschwindigkeiten.

Unsere Kunden über BPO:

  • In der Optimierung von Prozessen sehen wir einen Wettbewerbsvorteil. BPO ist ein wichtiger Schritt in Richtung digitale Baustelle.

    Michael Weber, Geschäftsführer 
    WOLFF & MÜLLER GmbH & Co. KG, Stuttgart

  • BIM wird den Straßenbau verändern. Mit BPO bereiten wir uns schon heute auf die kommenden Anforderungen, insbesondere für unsere Logistikprozesse vor.

    Helmut Renze, Geschäftsführer
    JOHANN BUNTE GmbH & Co. KG, Papenburg

  • Die Arbeitsvorbereitung lässt sich mit BPO schneller und effizienter durchführen, die Projekte laufen reibungsloser ab. Die Kommunikation ist entspannter.

    Jochen Wachenfeld-Teschner, Geschäftsführer
    J.WACHENFELD GmbH & Co. KG, Korbach

  • Mit BPO verbessen wir unsere Organisation im Asphalteinbau und erreichen eine Qualitätssteigerung und Kostenreduzierung.

    Robert Fahrner jun., Geschäftsführer
    FAHRNER BAU GmbH, Mallersdorf-Pfaffenberg

  • Selbst Planungen von komplexen Baustellen - ob Kleinmaßnahmen oder Großbaustellen - lassen sich mit BPO im Handumdrehen erstellen.

    Hans-Georg Stutz, Geschäftsführer
    STUTZ GmbH, Kirchheim

  • Durch die Arbeitsentlastung, die BPO uns bietet, können wir uns wieder voll und ganz auf das konzentrieren, worauf es ankommt - Die Baustelle.

    Ottmar Wilhelm Schütz, Geschäftsführer
    W. SCHÜTZ GmbH & Co. KG, Weilburg-Gaudernbach

  • Mit BPO schaffen wir den Schritt zur Industrie 4.0, denn jeder Mitarbeiter ist zu jedem Zeitpunkt vollumfänglich über den Baufortschritt informiert.

    Bernd Malcharek, Geschäftsführer
    RASK GmbH, Dahlwitz-Hoppegarten

  • BPO hilft uns, die Qualität unserer Baustellen zu verbessern und die Prozesskette bis hin zur Abrechnung effizienter zu gestalten.

    Swen Meier, Technischer Leiter
    ROHDE GmbH, Korbach